Life Drawing

I’m not a great fan of Bank Holiday Mondays at the best of times but it now means that Life Drawing class isn’t on, so I was pleased to get up there this week. James first:

Then Valentina:

Apologies for the dodgy lighting and crinkled paper! James is 6’3″ and lean and Valentina is a burlesque dancer and much more curvaceous so it was an interesting contrast. I found Valentina much easier to draw than I have done previously but I had spent the weekend indulging art and my observation was definitely more honed; I get out of practise so quickly. I was pleased I managed to keep all of James on the page as he usually loses his feet or head as I don’t judge the distances. I still prefer feet to hands, and hands to faces!

2 Replies to “Life Drawing”

Leave a Reply

